1) How do you play a card-drawing White Marker?

ANSWER: The reason one Marker is White is to keep track of the fact that you can only draw one card per round (unless you have a Power such as Detective which allows additional card draws). All players thus have 5 Basic Markers a round in their Pool (not counting Bonus Markers): 4 Player Color and 1 White. Any of the 5 would need to be played on the spaces marked 1,2,3,4. This means 1 is always left out, only 4 can be played. You could play 4 Player Colored ones OR play 3 Player Colored ones and 1 White, if you want to draw a research card. So, to get a card every round you need to play 1 White and ONLY 3 player colored markers in the 1,2,3,4 spaces. This is part of the strategic trade-off.

2) What about ShadowBoxer's Bonus card-drawing White Marker?

ANSWER: All Bonus Markers are played only on the Bonus Spaces. So if a player has ShadowBoxer, he will have two White Markers per round. One is played on a regular Action Marker space AND one additional is played on a Bonus Action Marker space.

3) What Markers are played on the 2 Bonus Slots?

ANSWER: Only Brown, Orange, or Shadow Boxer's 1 White. Note that each HERO has at most 1 Bonus Marker, and each PLAYER only plays 2 heroes, so the most a player will ever have is 2 Bonus Markers. Note also that Expansions will be adding additional Bonus marker colors, but never more then 1 per HERO.

4) As a player, can I use a Brown or Orange marker to Fight Crime with any hero?

ANSWER: No. The Bonus Marker's must be used (in the case of a Move or
Fight Crime) by the hero that owns them.


5) What if there are two crimes in one block? Are players fighting the
crimes separately or are you basically competing over the same block?

ANSWER: Heroes are competing over the same BLOCK. The crime tokens simply ACTIVATE a block for crime. Only one hero can be successful per block.

6) Say a player's hero fights crime on a block that is a 4. He rolls a 3
and the hero has a +1 Combat Token, so he is successful. Should he place the die with a 3 on the block, or should he switch it to a 4?

ANSWER: It is successful, and he should keep it a 3. The reason this is
done: if a Combat +1 Token is added or removed during the round it DOES
change the combat result. In the example above the current Combat is
effectively a 4. If a second Combat +1 Token is added it immediately
becomes effectively a 5. If however, the 1 Combat +1 token from the initial
example was lost, the roll is effectively a 3 (the base roll) and it is
immediately REMOVED from the block.

7) From the initial question above, where the block is a 4 and the player
rolls a 3 + 1 Combat Token, does another opponent need a 3 or 4 to beat him?

He would need a 4 to tie, 5 to win.

8) If a player is successful fighting a crime, he is stuck there for the
rest of the round. This is true also if another player ties him for the
same crime. If another player beats him, though, he gets his die back and
is able to move and fight crime some more?



9) If a super villain is played, does it remain in play for the whole round?

ANSWER: Yes, and it even applies to the player who played it.

10) If a super villain is played and one player's Fight Crime roll + Combat
Bonus equals or beats the Villain Combat number, is the villain immediately


11) At the end of a round when hero points are given out, do all of the
super villains go to the discard deck or stay on the blocks that they were
originally played on, if they were not defeated?

ANSWER: At the end of the round after points are collected, all villains go
to the discard deck (except for Limbo who gets reshuffled into the research
card draw deck due to the special power.)

12) When more then 1 player wants to play a super villain card,
who gets priority?

ANSWER: ALL super villain cards can be played. The target number is the
highest combat number for each hero. For example: Huntarr and Scrap are
both Fighting for the same block. There are two villains: Evolver (Combat 6,
for Mutants Combat 8) AND Mammoth (Combat 7). Scrap needs a 7, Huntarr
needs an 8 because he is a Mutant. Additionally, any special villain
"whammies", like Warheads block destruction, Mind Rippers card discard, or
Berserker's gadget destruction would ALL apply.

13) If there is already a super villain, and another (or the same) player
tries to fight crime again, can an opponent play another supervillain?

ANSWER: Yes. The rule is that any number of super villains can be played
when (and only when) a player declares they are Fighting Crime.


14) Since a player in the lead adds their new hero points first, does this
mean that a player with 35 points only needs 1 Hero Point and they win
regardless of how many Hero Points the player's behind them get in the last round. For example what if the leading player with 35 does only get 1 (for a total of 36) and a player in second with 30 actually gets 8 (for a total
of 38.) Who wins?

ANSWER: In the rules as written the player with 35 + 1 would win. That
said, we are introducing a rule variant that would, in the example above,
have the player in second win. The alternate ending is basically this:
When 1 player reaches 36 all players still total their Hero Points and the
winner is the one with the most. The former rule gives some benefit to the
leader who is usually pounded on otherwise. The latter rule allows for a
come-from-behind victory more frequently because you do not have to
"restrain" the leader's Hero Points.

15) If during a round, a card is played (adventure or fate) that gives
immediate Hero Points and puts a player into the 36 Point "winner's circle" do they immediately win?

ANSWER: Players only win if they have 36 or more at the end of a round.
They have to wait and see if the other players can do anything nasty to